Best friend

​In the maze of messed up relations

I found a straight line connecting me to you

It was quick and spontaneous getting along with you was easy for me to do

Just like magic we resonated at first sight 

Cause you made it easier with your sweet little smile

After that moment everything was about you all the time

Feel of your presence was most precious in my mind

Sometimes I feel an empty void

When I don’t have you around

But it gets filled in an instant

When I listen your sweet melodious sound

Sometimes when I fell down I know 

You always be holding my hand

That’s why you are true love of my life my very best friend

Ashutosh Jha

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sreeblogs says:

    👌🏻👌🏻 good one…loved the first two lines

    Like

Leave a Reply

