Under the tree

It was pleasant and calm

With a constant flowing cold breeze

A smooth feel of peace 

That wasn’t found with ease.

I was there laying supine with nothing to worry 

No strings attached I felt like I was free.

I was laying under that pleasant tree.

…………………..

Ashutosh Jha(Man’s poetry).

12 Comments Add yours

  1. What a beautiful moment lying under tree and relaxing with no worries!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah man motivated from a real life incident.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. shalini says:

    I would like to lie down and forget the world for some time… It happens to me when I am reading my novels…

    Like

    1. Great nice way for escape.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. shalini says:

        Yea… I would like to escape but can’t escape me so I read my books n escape into the story for a couple of hours then I forget myself too

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Its wonderful how books actually takes us with them and it is really amazing feeling.

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  3. Beautiful. ๐ŸŒท

    Like

  4. quirkyshine says:

    Under this “pleasant tree”… are memories of your poem ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

