To the man I look up to

I follow a man who guided me with care

Looked out for me all the time

Taught me there is nothing to fear

He went out there in the world which was mean everytime

He compromised his ways just for a little comfort of mine.

He was out there and was also with us inside

He had a lot of work and lot of stress to hide

But he managed everytime and kept smiling outside.

Just like some mountain blocking all the wind

He proctected me from all the wicked things.

Nothing I do can make up to sacrifices he made

And all he wants from me is to be an eligble male.

To that great man I will follow all my life

Will keep following him and always be eager for his advice.

………………………………

To : My father

Ashutosh Jha(Man’s poetry)

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. A lovely tribute Ash.

    Like

  2. shalini says:

    Go tell him ashutosh.. Today is the right day

    Like

      1. shalini says:

        Great… U are a gud guy, Man

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh really thanks for saying that.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely poem dedicated to father

    Like

  4. This is a lovely tribute to your father. I’m certain he loves being your dad as much as you love him. Well done. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sreeblogs says:

    Great!! True lines and beautifully told

    Like

  6. Exceptionally lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

