Symbol of past

Looking in mirror 

At the reflection

I found a symbol of my past

A symbol to remind of 

Crossing a stage of mine

One thing that is a Reflection

Of the whole past life of mine

That day I found the first wrinkle of mine.

Man’s poetry.

………

Linked to dVerse Poetics hosted by Kim of writinginnorthnorfolk.com with the prompt to write a poem to save someoneโ€™s life. I picked the theme first wrinkle.

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely pictured both side of true self!! Beautiful poem!!

    Like

    1. Oh thanks for your feedback

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sreeblogs says:

    Wow this is simply awesome ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป

    Like

    1. Yeah its simple and a lot you can think about

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Charley says:

    I need to know what elixir you drink if you have only found one wrinkle! It is well crafted, well considered.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well I didn’t found any wrinkle I am just 19 now I just wrote this from imagination.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Charley says:

        Foreshadowing… just wait!

        Like

    2. frankhubeny says:

      I usually find more than one wrinkle as well, unless I’m not looking for wrinkles and then I don’t notice them at all.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Charley says:

        Um, that’s called denial! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. kim881 says:

    Poetry as wrinkles โ€“ yes, wrinkles in time. Writing changes as we get older. Love it!

    Like

    1. Thanks for the reading and your feedback means a lot.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ฮฉ says:

    Oh, that’s cool. And SO true! I tell my husband all the time that older men are sexy. Men get hotter as they age, I think. Not so for women, in most cases, unfortunately. Well they can, but I think it has more to do with personality and a freer sense of self. Men in their fifties and sixties actually look better to me than men in their twenties and thirties.

    Like

    1. women look beautiful there whole life its constant.

      Like

  6. Oh young man… the first wrinkles just reflects the joy of a night out…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ah, just 19… My advice, earn every single one of those wrinkles. They’re proof you lived.

    Like

    1. yeah i will keep that in mind.

      Like

  8. lillian says:

    Late to the reading – apologies. Just back from 5 days with grandchildren ๐Ÿ™‚ They make me forget about all my wrinkles! And, if truth be told, I have no idea which day was the first day I saw a wrinkle or a grey hair. Inconsequential in the scheme of things, right? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. i am glad that you were able to relate it with yourself. thanks for reading.

      Like

  9. eliza rudolf says:

    Beautifully expressed๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

Leave a Reply

