When I smoke it 

My eyes starts closing 

My head starts growing

Every other thing feels different and alike.

And it starts happening when 

I smoke it through that pipe.

The air starts cooling 

And darkness starts getting bright

I don’t how to explain what happens 

After I smoke it through that pipe.

It messes me up

And makes my body light 

Takes my mind and throws me aside

And it all starts 

When I smoke it through that pipe.

…………………………………

Man’s poetry

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Two sides of poem that I understood!! First the real smoking affecting your health and second when you are jealous of people’s growth and the feeling of revenge in your heart gives a burning feeling hence destroying with that smoke of fire. Hence leading suffocating life!!

    Like

    1. Yeah I tried a symbolism here I am glad you caught

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sreeblogs says:

    It messes you up yet you smoke to get rid of the mess…very well described 👍👍

    Like

  3. eliza rudolf says:

    Takes my mind and throws me aside…👏👏👏

    Like

Leave a Reply

