To my toy

Once upon a time

There was a pretty little toy

Who was a friend of mine

When I was a little boy

I still remember the we met

You were in your package and

I was crying and wet.

You taught me to imagine

You taught me to enjoy

You helped grow

And became my first bro

You were mature

You never complain

Always agreed on my stupid games

We together went on many trips

Climbed on the mountains

Hijacked pirate ships.

You protected in scary dark nights

You were my hero always shining bright.

You made my life a living magic

You made my dreams alive

You cheered me up

Even when I was lonely inside.

This is a tribute to a friend

Who was there when I was child.

And a matter of fact

I still need you by my side

To a pretty little toy

Who was once a friend of a little boy.

………………………………….

Man’s poetry.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Spidey is quite the fine friend. ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘Œ Great poem

    Like

    1. Thanks for your feedback Amanda its really nice of you for liking it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww, I loved this one!

    Like

    1. thanks jessica your words always means alot

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The super hero buddy , your best companion in childhood!!

    Like

  4. Sreeblogs says:

    It’s true that we always stay a little attached to our childhood toys…great writing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You saw that spiderman I had a same one like that.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sreeblogs says:

        Yes I got it from the picture that you were talking about a spider man toy ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. quirkyshine says:

    Awww very sweet tribute โคโค we are lucky to have you as our friend โคโค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for saying that

      Like

  6. eliza rudolf says:

    U made my life a living magic…๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

    Like

Leave a Reply

