Up in the stars 

As a kid I was been told 

We all have places for us

Up there on hold.

After that I started looking 

Up high 

Always tried to pick a place in that 

Sky

I picked a place in middle of all stars

Cause I all wanted to be as beautiful as 

They are

As a kid I always

Wanted to meet pole star 

And tell him how important you are.

You bold ,strong and didn’t ever ran away 

You taught me a lesson of how somethings

Always has to stay.

There are others too with 

Them I wanna be friends too.

I wanna be in a group of star nerds

Who take about comics and manga

Night dreaming should be our only agenda

Flying , laughing , taking and a lot of shine

Those were the things I wanted from afterlife of mine.

Maybe its just a child’s dream 
And actually I don’t know where will I go after I die

And from what I want I always wanna be in that beautiful sky.

……………………,……..

Man’s poetry

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Sreeblogs says:

    You described it really well how a kid feels about this concept of people becoming a star after death…👌🏻

    Like

  2. It’s true words say a lot!! Your poem equally defines the gesture of a kid!!

    Like

    1. Thanks for these precious word of yours.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. eliza rudolf says:

    U wanted to meet the polestar…????

    Like

    1. As a child I only knew about him so wanted to meet him childhood dreams you know.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. eliza rudolf says:

        Yup I understand…
        When I was a child I also asked my mom to bring me the moon…😄😄😇

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

