Shadow

I wanna be there 

When you walk alone

I wanna be there 

When you cry at home

I wanna be there

When you smile

I wanna be there 

When everything is fine

Its OK that you don’t know that 

I am here

Cause most of the time you don’t 

Want me there

You are strong and 

You wanna solve your problems

On your own

But I know sometimes 

You do feel alone

Its OK you don’t have to say

Cause I will be around 

And always find you in my way.

It kills me when I am not there 

When its the time.

That’s why 

I wanna follow you day and night

And 

I wanna be the shadow to your light.

………….

To – someone special.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful poem for someone special!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. eliza rudolf says:

        Yr welcome😊😘😘😘😘

        Like

  2. Sreeblogs says:

    It’s superb…beautifully written

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Its nice that you like it. Thank you

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Cari says:

    Wow…with a personal touch. It’s the way to go. I wonder what “special someone” thinks of this.

    Like

    1. Well she is really happy that she got me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

