Forrest Gump

This poem is specially for my favorite movie that really inspired me alot. This to that special character name Forrest Gump.

……………………..

In the world of genius

You were one called stupid

Who took over all the genius

You played football

Played head on and

You won

You joined army 

Picked up weapon

Became a hero that was never

Forgotten

Played ping-pong

Became the best 

Proved yourself and left

You were a friend 

That kept his promise

Started the business

And made money 

And again vanished

Out of all things you did 

You kept loving the one 

And never forgot the love 

That you did.

You taught us patience

You taught us devotion 

You made me ques

What is stupid.

Cause if you was one 

I will be lucky too 

For being one.

Its so pretty how your

Life was.

Its really nice how things

Were

You taught me life 

I thought was hard 

But seeing you smiling made 

Really made it simple 

And I raised my guard

Its natural to fail 

and 

Fell down for moment

But learn from that fail and 

Break all the mental jail.

Get up and stand straight

Be yourself believe in yourself

Cause all the rest is just a bait.

………………………..

Man’s poetry.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Christy B says:

    Great tribute to this wonderful film! I like that your last line has the word “bait” in it, given what a great fisherman Forrest turned out to be 🙂

    Like

    1. I am so glad that someone caught that and thanks for leaving your feedback.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve nominated you for the Liebster award: http://www.mulheresementes.com.br/2017/05/liebster-award/. No pressure, just thought it would be fun 🙂

    Like

    1. Yeah I am really glad you did. And thank you for nominating me

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Hey I really enjoyed posting about it thanks again

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Hey I just read your last post in which was about you describing how you feel cause of your depression I really was able to that I am telling I feel a lot same to. So to fight these bad thoughts I write some poems they keep me going. I really wanted to post comment on your post but since there was no option for it so I am replying this way. And I was really able to relate to this one. Its nice to know that I am not alone like this.

          Like

    1. Thanks for your feedback

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

