Why am i scared

I am a human

Human is above all

Still sometimes I ask my self

Why am I scared?

 

I live a happy life

Which is true accomplishment in life

Still sometimes I ask my self

Why am I scared?

 

I was never abused

Nor assaulted or harassed

Still sometimes I ask my self

Why am I scared?

 

I am the man of my family

I handle every problems of their life very bravely

Still sometimes I ask my self

Why am I scared?

 

Every minute I wanna be brave and strong

I have set many examples and yet I never failed

Maybe that one failure is something

That is making me scared.

 

I don’t wanna lie here

Most of the time I know

What I am scared of but I just don’t accept

And  ask myself

Why am I scared?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Well written,Aren’t we all in the end, scared creatures?But this fear serves an adaptive function that goads us towards survival

    Like

  2. Sreeblogs says:

    It’s good and it resonates with me…we all are scared for some reason 👌🏻

    Like

  3. eliza rudolf says:

    Nice one..😊☺

    Like

      1. eliza rudolf says:

        Pleasure is all mine…☺

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Everyone is scared for their final destination. The judgement still upholds their future existence.

    Like

Leave a Reply

